How to remove the Netwrix Data Classification SharePoint Add-In (conceptClassifierApp)

Netwrix Data Classification
Other
https://kb.netwrix.com/3513
Copy Article URL Copied

How to remove/uninstall the Netwrix Data Classification SharePoint Provider Hosted AddIn from SharePoint including the associated JavaScriptCustom Actions, and Remote Event Receivers (RERs)?

Manual Deployment (Add-In installed manually per site-collection)

  1. Navigate to each site collection on which the Add-In has been installed, and:
    1. Load the “Site Contents” page
    2. Locate the “conceptClassifierApp” entry
    3. Select the ellipsis
    4. Click “Remove
  2. Navigate to your “App Catalog” site collection, and:
    1. Load the library “Apps for SharePoint
    2. Delete the “conceptClassifierApp” entry
  3. Navigate to the conceptQS Administration Interface, and:
    1. Select “Sources” from the top navigation
    2. Select “SharePoint” from the sub navigation
    3. Expand “Settings” from the side navigation
    4. Select “App Configuration” from the side navigation
    5. Delete any associated configurations

Tenancy Scoped Deployment (Add-In installed into the App Catalog and pushed out to the tenancy)

  1. Navigate to the QS Administration Interface, and:
    1. Load the following URL: <QSUrl>/conceptQS/ClassifierApp/Deployment/Remove
    2. Select any site collections that are currently using the Add-In
    3. Select “Remove
  2. Navigate to your “App Catalog” site collectionand:
    1. Load the “Site Contents” page
    2. Locate the “conceptClassifierApp” entry
    3. Select the ellipsis
    4. Select “Deployment
    5. Remove all tenancy options and submit the changes
    6. Load the library “Apps for SharePoint
    7. Delete the “conceptClassifierApp” entry
  3. Navigate to the QS Administration Interface, and:
    1. Select “Sources” from the top navigation
    2. Select “SharePoint” from the sub navigation
    3. Expand “Settings” from the side navigation
    4. Select “App Configuration” from the side navigation
    5. Delete any associated configurations
Go Up