"

Omitlists are overwritten during the product reinstallation

Last review: May 05, 2015
https://kb.netwrix.com/1213
Copy Article URL Copied
  1. Netwrix Auditor 7.0 has been reinstalled to a different location (e.g. on another local disk).
  2. My Omitlists are rolled back to their default state.


To prevent your configuration loss, backup it before upgrade and re-installation.

By default during re-installation procedure, the product creates a special backup folder to save custom configuration files.
To restore data in your Omitlists do the following:

  1. Navigate to %ProgramData%Netwrix AuditorBackups7.0 and select a folder that has been created during uninstallation procedure (the folder format will be as follows: yyyy_mm_dd h_mm_ss).
  2. In this folder, select a subfolder for audited system you are interested in and find there Omitlists.txt files and copy them.
  3. Replace the default Omitlists in the new %Netwrix Auditor installation folder% (the default location is C:Program Files (x86)Netwrix Auditor) with your custom ones.
Go Up